Respondent.io

 1.1/5 (9) 1.1 | 9 reviews

About Respondent.io

Marketing insights are crucial to current and future growth, and micro work jobs in this area negate the need for an own marketing department. Respondent focuses on research insights that refine your service or product for a narrow target audience.

Here you’ll find participants to carry out product, exploratory, business, consumer, and persona research, as well as competitive analysis. All you have to do is post your project and indicate the target audience you want to research. As you will be paying this audience to test your service, you also select how much you’ll pay each person.

Review your applicants and invite and schedule the chosen few. Even better, hold on to the applicants you prefer and add them to a list. Whenever you use them in the future, you don’t need to pay the first-time service fee of 50%, but only a 3% transaction fee.

Bear in mind you are paying for business professionals and non-specialty participant incentives receive an average payout of $100 per hour.

Top 3 Rated Respondent.io Alternatives

NeoBux.com
 2.4/5 overall
ClixSense.com
 1.9/5 overall
Fiverr.com
 1.6/5 overall

All Reviews

  1. ANONYMOUS
    September 30th, 2021

    I was going to leave a review saying that I don’t think anyone who is unemployed can get qualified for a survey on this site (because most survey descriptions require that you have XYZ job), but then I remembered that I signed up when I was employed and couldn’t get qualified for surveys then, either. I’ve been with them for 2-3 years and have yet to take a survey from them. Pathetic on their part.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  2. Steven Lourie
    August 29th, 2021

    Signed up over a year ago. Have had multiple technical issues with my account that took over a month to resolve. Most of the surveys I’m showed as not at all relevant to me and the ones that are never pick me. Have gotten no benefit out of this, but have sure wasted a lot of time with technical glitches.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  3. Kelly “Kel” Christina
    August 27th, 2021

    I’m just wasting my time filling out these screeners. It’s almost a new month and I still have not been selected for a project. I applied for 11 projects and received no word if I qualify or not. I hope this site isn’t a scam.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  4. Miss Eva Rojano
    April 5th, 2021

    I have been in respondent for a couple of years and I hardly can get projects due to my geographic location. Very well, once in a while I find studies in which I can participate, and I always get paid, which is great and very lately I completed a 90 min interview alongside a referred contact who also completed the task successfully.

    The external marketer paid us for our time, via Paypal but Respondent hasn’t honored the 50 dollar referral fee they promised they were gonna send me once my referred candidate had finished a study himself.

    I write and WRITE support tickets asking for an explanation or an answer and they haven’t responded a single one of them.

    Is it a racism issue because I am Latin American? If that is so, why publishing projects in which they require people from my nationality then?

    You can’t DISCRIMINATE your users and deny the referral payment just because they are outside the US.

    Or perhaps it’s like a lot of people here are saying, Respondent is slowly turning from a reputable website into a scamming one. which is a shame. It used to be a good platform.

    Disappointing! You scammed me and my referred candidate! You don’t pay referral fees! :/

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  5. Mohammed Sayeed
    April 1st, 2021

    a year ago i got my payment successful after the comppletion of my project
    but this site is not good as it was a year ago
    it doesnt have any projects since 9 months and i have verified work mail also but even now im not receiving any industrial projects also
    forget about industrial project no normal projects also

    this site getting worse day by day

     2/5
    0
     2/5
  6. Original Velost
    February 25th, 2021

    I cannot do anything because:
    “this project is not available for people in your Geographic region ”

    or i have to verify my verified email….

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  7. A wbselg
    January 31st, 2021

    Hello to everyone! I am Alex from Russia. I’d been working for Respondent for 2 months and I didn’t get paid at all, however I’ve found more that 60 specialists for them working on their so called “referring program”! I will definitely write an article about their fraudulent activity on the Internet so that other people know that it is a SCAM!!! Thank you to all of you for the truth! Don’t believe Respondent! They don’t answer your questions in an appropriate way. They constantly deceive you changing the terms and the prices of their fraudulent projects. They just won’t answer you if you ask them to explain their tricks! Scam, shame and eleborate lies!

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  8. A.L
    December 23rd, 2020

    Completed two studies for them, marked as attended and ‘paid’, sent to PayPal. Expected dates of arrival have now passed.

    Emailed multiple times, no reply.

    I’m really not sure what is going wrong here or how researchers continue to use them. Extremely disappointed. May have to complain to an authority although not sure which yet as depends on which country they are operating from.

    Hopefully I will get a response one day.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  9. Cheryl Hicks
    December 8th, 2020

    I completed a study 3 months ago and have never been paid, will never do another one for them! SCAM!!

     1/5
    0
     1/5

Write Your Review

Your email address will not be published.

This field is required.

This field is required.

0
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.