Fiverr.com

 1.4/5 (23) 1.4 | 23 reviews

About Fiverr.com

Fiverr.com considers itself as one of the cheapest online marketplace which starts from $5. Through their platform, customers can find anyone who will do just about any type of work for them. Their website’s user interface is actually very simple – customers just have to type in the service they are looking for and wait for users who can do the job, with corresponding prices. There are also some tasks which are already categorised accordingly. This includes graphic and design, music and audio and writing and translation. Under these categories are more specific errands which you would want other to do for you.

All reviews about Fiverr:

Save

All Reviews

  1. Stephen
    June 7th, 2019

    I bought traffic from 7 sellers on Fiverr. All were fake (same IP address with referrer from Facebook, then from Twitter, then from another SM site). Same IP used over and over again seconds later as a visitor from another site.

    Worst of all, after requesting refunds and doing negative reviews on these sellers, Fiverr terminated my account.

    7 Scumbag sellers and Fiverr terminates my account (the victim).

     0/5
     0/5
  2. Dick Chenny
    March 29th, 2019

    Have been using fiverr for well over a year for web development gigs. Had one developer who in the beginning, was fantastic. I also told them I am a biz and had lots of gigs. I continued and found the quality and time it took to complete gigs was increasing as well as the developers price. I was purchasing high quality premium templates from Envato for these gigs, and usually the developer told me he was going to use a template he had used for another of my clients as he was familiar with it already. I ok’d that, because time was of the essence (what they will use against you) and never should have, the developer has plenty of top flight premium templates that I paid Envato for and no sites were ever developed from them. He has a ton of clean fresh premium templates from me. Another problem that came up early was the form mails were never working, ever, I had to hire other sellers to do that work, and they, for the most part sucked big time. It took forever to get things done. As I have a dedicated server, they ALL wanted server access, and told me it was absolutely required for the work they needed to do. BS. I had to blow off a few of them, and then ALL my clients started getting really nasty scammer emails, and direct emails that said they were the ones that built the website, and they would now handle it for less ten half the price!!! The death knell has fallen on Fiverr. This is not only an arena for scammers who know little and use every trick in the book to scam you and your business. I lost half of all my clients working with them over a year period. The sellers do not care, they beg and beg for more time and just deliver very sub-par work. Most of them have contacted my clients directly via phone and emails with a myriad of scams… check scams, Credit card scams, and even bitcoin scams that scare the client that they were taken over and have to pay $1K to not have the scammer release all the videos and files taken from my clients… You have to be extremely careful, there are no Non Disclosure or Standards that the sellers adhere to, 95% of ALL of them (sellers) are scammers. I have used maybe 50+ sellers, and have bought hundreds of gigs on fiverr, and wish I never, ever used them. They are like an STD that you can’t get rid of. 100% truth.

     0/5
     0/5
  3. Ramsey
    March 20th, 2019

    A seller called Shine787 is a scam and took $1,600 for a project that they guarantee you to complete but never did and made me wait long time. Also, Fiverr stole $80 for just solving the case with the policy and not research properly or demonstrate genuine interest in helping me solve the situation to have my order completed or refunded to pay another developer with better reputation. Now I am interviewing developers in another app to spend another $1,600 for a job that Fiverr failed to service.

    I decided to deactivate my account due to both, an extremely bad experience with a seller and Fiverr support, and the reputation out there of how easy it is to make scams on this site.

    What hurts the most is that I did a lot of projects on Fiverr and I cannot trust their sellers or employees anymore. Because, it is easy to play with what does not belong to you right?

    This experience opened my eyes and yes, they genuinely does not care about their users at all. Am doing a favor to whoever is reading this and use apps to buy services to completely avoid Fiverr.

     0/5
     0/5
  4. Jayesh Radadiya
    February 4th, 2019

    “Fraudulent Company!”
    “It’s not Fiverr anymore”
    “Worst platform for freelancers and buyers”
    “Disappointing service and terrible web support”
    “Fiverr company is a scam artist. DON’T use referral program”

    Would rate zero stars if possible.

    I’ve been on there for 3 years and they decide to disable my account permanently after purchasing a service from my fiance. Their customer support is dirty. Don’t deal with them

     0/5
     0/5
  5. john denver
    December 4th, 2018

    Successfully got reviews Thanks
    https://www.fiverr.com/share/oQljL

     5/5
     5/5
  6. Robert Kauai
    October 17th, 2018

    My experience with Fiverr has been mostly negative. I’ve used it 4-5 times for different gigs but even with the same seller providing the same service I got two different results. Because the service required two months for Google to index it properly I waited the full two months on the second order and I never got the same results as I got from the first time I ordered the service. I feel that the first time I got my money’s worth but the second time I didn’t and the other couple of times I’m satisfied but not enough to really recommend them.

     0/5
     0/5
    • Anonymous
      November 23rd, 2018

      Do you know to get my final files from the designer

       0/5
       0/5
  7. Memma White
    October 11th, 2018

    I just started to use Fiverr. The first four or five gigs were terrific. Things were humming for me, and I was getting my projects done at reasonable prices with professional quality – almost. And then the bad apples started to emerge, life sniffy rats. They will take days to complete a project and deliver a jittery product or a totally off the page result. When you try to cancel, they start pleading for extra time. I hate beggars. I come from a country where people even ask permission to speak. Sickening. You had all the time you agreed upon, you charged me this amount of money and you claimed to be good at it. So, what’s the problem? Don’t waste my time trying to learn how to do what you do on the job. Stick with your day job. I wish Fiverr had a resolution system (ODR) that allowed the host to intervene quickly to bring disputes to a quick close, like Paypal. Now I am wary of hiring giggers who seem to charge high fees to suggest higher quality may not really have the skill set or work ethic to carry it through. Most of the quality work and the fairer prices I have received came from outside the US. Little wonder that jobs and the quality that goes with it continue to flow outward from the U.S.

     2/5
     2/5
    • Jonny
      November 24th, 2019

      Whatever the WHOLE REASON fiverr has gone down hill is because it filled with ONLY non-US amatuers calling themselves “experts.” Just because you live in the middle east and can install a facebook theme does not mean your a “coder.” However, you are right about one thing- their support is as nad, if not worse, than Amazons.

       0/5
       0/5
  8. Memma White
    October 11th, 2018

    I just started to use Fiverr. The first four or five gigs were terrific. Things were humming for me, and I was getting my projects done at reasonable prices with professional quality – almost. And then the bad apples started to emerge, life sniffy rats. They will take days to complete a project and deliver a jittery product or a totally off the page result. When you try to cancel, they start pleading for extra time. I hate beggars. I come from a country where people even ask permission to speak. Sickening. You had all the time you agreed upon, you charged me this amount of money and you claimed to be good at it. So, what’s the problem? Don’t waste my time trying to learn how to do what you do on the job. Stick with your day job. I wish Fiverr had a resolution system (ODR) that allowed the host to intervene quickly to bring disputes to a quick close, like Paypal. Now I am wary of hiring giggers who seem to charge high fees to suggest higher quality may not really have the skill set or work ethic to carry it through. Most of the quality work and the fairer prices I have received came from outside the US. Little wonder that jobs and the quality that goes with it continue to flow outward from the U.S. Thanks Donald. You’re making America great again.

     0/5
     0/5
  9. Dave Parker
    September 9th, 2018

    A lot of sellers on Fiverr are selling stolen copyrighted materials like videos, logos, etc.
    Fiverr knows that very well and they are partners with those thieves. If you open a ticket, they will ignore it and close it. They simply don’t care. They care only how to collect money in any way. no ethics or morals. Fiverr are a bunch of thieves and most of their sellers.

     1/5
     1/5
  10. Ayinde Bolaji
    August 5th, 2018

    I guess you’re yet to meet the right type of sellers.
    Fiverr sometimes find it difficult to know who to promote on their search page. My experience with fiverr as a seller gave me a clear picture of what transpire on it. I was a seller for 3 months doing great and my buyers were often very appreciative of the data entry services I delivered to them.
    At a point, fiverr moved my gig off the search and promoted other gigs which I suspected were delivering bad services. In the long run, I had to close the account because it seemed fiverr had my account flagged. Created a new account recently and getting buyers to patronize seems like an endless task ********

     5/5
     5/5
    • Jimmy
      November 11th, 2018

      Seems that you are already banned there as well ! Maybe better to use giggerr.com Promote it. Get 2 euro 50 for each referral ! (See rules) And find good people !

       0/5
       0/5
  11. David
    July 8th, 2018

    Being extorted by one of the fiverr consultants after they deleted 17 www sites.
    fiverr refuses to take ANY responsability.
    Avoid this if you do not have a passport photo of your consultant.
    fiverr is a terrible choice.

     0/5
     0/5
  12. BARBARA ROGERS
    April 9th, 2018

    Fiverr is a scam. I think Fiverr is creating profiles that are super cheap just so people buy into them. Then they charge cost of gig and a fee. Then days or weeks later after all the complaining you get the gig INSTORE CREDIT ONLY. NOT THE FEE Fiverr keeps for making you waste your time. Then you get INSTORE CREDIT NOT A REFUND. So you have to find another gig to be done if you want any value out of your money at all. Its a crap shoot. Either the seller can’t understand, or does absolute crappy work, or you may get lucky. But its a 50/50 shot. I don’t recommend them at all now after weeks of wasted time and money. I also received threats when I complained not to like the work.

     1/5
     1/5
    • csavroma@gmail.com
      December 8th, 2018

      I bought about ten different traffic gigs there, not one paid off. I’ve been advised by an experienced marketer of their scam. SCAM!

       0/5
       0/5
  13. viralnewo
    February 23rd, 2018

    i have done 7 gigs with them 3 had to demand refund, and they just give u a credit, only 2 of 7 delivered what they promised, so i don’t use them any more. got tired of the wasted money and having to do everything over again.

     1/5
     1/5
  14. tim
    October 12th, 2017

    i have done 7 gigs with them 3 had to demand refund, and they just give u a credit, only 2 of 7 delivered what they promised, so i don’t use them any more. got tired of the wasted money and having to do everything over again.

     1/5
     1/5
    • Emman
      January 21st, 2019

      You can try me out for your WordPress work, and i can promise you of a 99% satisfaction

       5/5
       5/5
  15. Melanie
    October 31st, 2016

    I have used Fiverr many times thinking that the next person will be better than the first, but not at all!
    First, most of the people who sell gigs speak bad English. I ordered a gig once (a logo) and the person who delivered it basically just copy paste it from another site. Most of them tell they are professional when in fact, they are not.
    Secondly, they all beg you really hard to get a 5-star review and will make you feel really bad if you don’t leave them a good review so the reviews found there are not accurate.
    Thirdly, you won’t get a refund but a credit if anything goes wrong so be careful.

     5/5
     5/5
    • Katie
      November 2nd, 2016

      I think it depends on what gig/service you order. My orders come through just fine, and the most important thing to note is, it just cost me $5!

       5/5
       5/5
    • ZACHARY PAVLIDES
      April 14th, 2017

      And you gave them 5 stars? So, pathetic.

       0/5
       0/5
      • johnny
        September 16th, 2019

        you can’t blame them..what do you expect not give them a 5 stars even though he/she got what she wanted and is satisfied with it? yes fiverr is not what it used to be anymore..i am a seller there as well..and they took off my hard earned level 2 status just because i don’t have as much clients as i used to..personally fiverr is not what the fiverr i knew from way back..it’s sad..but NOT ALL sellers in fiverr are bad.

         2/5
         2/5

Write Your Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This field is required.

This field is required.

0