Remotasks.com

 1.9/5 (20) 1.9 | 20 reviews

About Remotasks.com

With a minimum microwork payment of $0.01 per task, it’s normal that most microwork reviews say Remotasks pays low rates. No combination of micro jobs will earn a top wage – but they could up your earnings with minimal effort. For digital nomads who aren’t guaranteed regular better paid work, why not spend those empty hours closing the earnings gap?

Remotasks give you the opportunity to sign up for their free microwork bootcamp, but there’s really no need. The platform is simple enough. And the only fee freelancers need to calculate is a 2% PayPal transaction fee – very fair. However, you first need to get your foot in the door for your Remotasks microwork career, and you’ll have to pass some on;ine tests.

The company is run by Scale Labs Inc, based in San Francisco. US law governs their T&C. However, the majority of their micro jobs reviews come from Asia and Eastern Europe. Remotasks pay out on time and there’s no minimum payout sum. Carry out repetitive AI-development tasks for a large and legitimate US client base with small but guaranteed payment.

Top 3 Rated Remotasks.com Alternatives

NeoBux.com
 2.4/5 overall
ClixSense.com
 1.9/5 overall
Fiverr.com
 1.6/5 overall

All Reviews

  1. vijay ragav
    January 30th, 2022

    good for work from home

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  2. Apaixonado por Carros
    January 27th, 2022

    Completely waste of time and effort! Remotask is a worldwide explotation company that wants and is using people in severe money needs around the world to illegally work for a slave payment without any guarantees or workers rights respected. Believe, there are tasks that they pay U$ 0,01 for the task done. Tasks which pay more, you took fifteen 15 days or more to accomplish, and if luck and 100% accuracy, you will receive about U$ 20,00 after two month you finished the task, that is right, the tasks with better payment you will need to wait about two month or more to receive the payment and will need to work 15 days straights working at least 12 hours per day, and you will receive the money just if you have the required Remotask inhuman precision and accuracy. But there is a detail, first you spent hours and more hours of boring and exhausted training, “you will receive no money to training”, in most cases, after finish the training choosed Remotask informs you that there is no task for that specific training you have just finished and incentives you to do more training in hope to get a task, that is completely nonsense and absurd! In most cases, Remotask obligates you to perform a training that nobody wants to do, because the task pays so miserably that nobody is crazy to perform this training by own will, then Remotask stucks you and you can not advance to perform other training for the tasks that pays a little bit more. But the main problem is that first you do training, second you try to perform a task, and then you discover that you will receive absolutely NOTHING because you precision and accuracy is not good enough for Remotask, and if you achieve the precision required you will get the valuable amount of money as U$ 0,01! It is a system to automatically exploit people around the world to avoid all, I said all rights of workers stated by the governments of all countries in the world. They now are asking all data and personal informations of the Remotask users (taskers) as photos of your passport, photos of you License ID, criminal records and all sort of documents, and in exchange you receive a tons of training that has no payment, and after finish the training try to make cents working in tasks that you don’t want to, but remotask will force you to do! If you are a person whom has no food to eat but can afford a computer, internet and electricity, and is willing to work on Remotask 20 hours a day everyday without guaranteed payment, maybe after a whole week working like an animal with 100% precision and accuracy, you will receive around U$ 30,00 to U$ 40,00 for 140 hours of works a week with no workers rights respected besides give them all your personal data and information! I heard cases that people wants to be a slave and Remotask does not give them more work, likes if you accept to be Remotask slave and thinks in works as hard as a human can work in hope to make some money earning cents per hour with Remotask, I have bad news for you, in most cases it will not be possible because Remotask will limit the amount of time you can work per week! If you want to waste your life in a job that exploits you and give you no future, go to be a Remotask slave!

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  3. Otterus Collective
    January 26th, 2022

    I joined thinking I could make a $100 a week
    More like $2 if their system isn’t broken and paying no one.
    There arent enough reviewers to review your attempts so everything is pending for a while.
    People complaining about having 0 pay on some of their tasks.

    The only last hope left is that the LIDAR related jobs pay but I heard someone spent 5 hours on it and got paid around $1, they had little hope for the future.
    I’m unsure how much the LIDAR projects truly pay but they don’t sound like modern slavery pay.

    The automated error checker thinks anything you do is 30-40% accuracy and that you’re never pixel-perfect to this other guy’s poor attempt even when it is wrong and you are right.

    Most easy things will pay $0.0200 on average and all I could get was 83 of them (In 2 hours) before there were no tasks left which is $1.66 but after a day or 2 all I have is $0.6 because of the lack of reviewers.

    Some annotation tasks might pay $0.12 but they run out faster.

    I tried reviewing too and it was painful, I corrected mistakes but the Automated Error Checker says I’m wrong according to someone else’s wrong attempt, how wonderful. I could not submit my obvious correct review because I didn’t copy the wrong answer.

    If you are ‘wrong’ enough times, you get banned from the project and boohoo they can’t do anything about that, their advice is to just rely on the remaining projects.

    You cant choose what project you want, it’s just a random system that throws anything at you after you’ve completed their sometimes lacking training.

    So if you want to stop receiving certain projects tasks, you can pause it right? Sure you can, but my pause button disabled itself for a certain project haha, wow.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  4. Saptarshi Majumdar
    January 25th, 2022

    If You have a laptop than go to work on it. Because it true but complex working tasks

     4/5
    0
     4/5
  5. Tom K.
    January 22nd, 2022

    The system only gives me about 80% accuracy even when I mark every bit of damage perfectly. The system also marks wheels, lots of undamaged parts of the car and dirt as damaged areas. I have been doing tasking on a whole car which was like 50 pictures of it and like 15 pictures of other cars aswell. I have been doing it for more than an hour and it still has not given me any money… Should have listened to the bad reviews and stopped using it immediately. Absolute trash site using you to work for free on a job that does not even make sense!!!!!

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  6. Reyni Dwi
    January 20th, 2022

    I got $2 payout in a week by doing rating tasks without getting verified.
    I have been working as a freelancer for 4 years and I have an account in every freelance sites. But I can’t recommend this one. Why? because you need to submit ID and criminal record to get verified. And once you’ve got verified they said you can make $100-$200 every month. Seriously? just $100-$200 every month and you have to submit personal information?. That’s a big NO. They said some projects need that but, other freelance websites with similar project just need you to sign NDA before work. Don’t get fooled freelancers.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  7. DORAxEZG
    January 18th, 2022

    I got promoted for flamingo bullets refractor and maintained high accuracy. But i got ONE WONG ANSWER and suddenly i was blocked from the task. like seriously? i worked 8hours a day wanting to be in refinement task to get higher pay, but with just ONE MISTAKE, i won’t be able to do the task anymore. this is disappointing. worked so hard for it. can’t you be more considerate?

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  8. Zach de Beer
    January 16th, 2022

    I signed up and then spent more than 4 hours doing online training. When I started tasking, however, my tasks were all marked as only 30%-40% accurate, even when they were done exactly according to the instructions and corresponded 100% with the provided answers. This is a major waste of time – don’t expect to make anything except one or two cents for many hours of work.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  9. Mike Ivano
    January 16th, 2022

    Go cut grass and you will make more money than this joke I did 100 tasks and got paid 0.87$ for 5 hours.This is Slave Wage

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  10. Raji Koshy
    January 15th, 2022

    I have been reading a lot about remotask, to tell you the truth, i have been working on remotask for almost 12 months, and these are my views. 1. if your paypal details are correct you will get paid every week no doubt. 2. the task payment rate is too less. 3. the task rate, or the same task do not keep constant, so once you are familar with the task and are able to do it faster, then you do not get the same task , you get a new one after training, again you are back to square one. so the pay rate falls. some task does not suppoprt every laptop or desk top, especially the 3D and 2D task. but some of my known persons do get continious task and earn 100 – 200 $ a week. with my experience I can easily earn 20 – 30$ but i do not get flow of same task. Lastly the response from the team is poor. even after lot of complaints, they do not remove the task which i cannot do or my systems does not support. But its not fake, and they will pay every week without fail.

     3/5
    0
     3/5
  11. ßLack reaper
    January 15th, 2022

    User : lreaper65gmail.com

    Hello, I’m from Morocco and I’ve been working on this platform for 3 weeks now, I managed to get about 40$ not including the December bonus (2$) because I was banned from the project assuming I was not accurate enough.

    My feedback:

    Pos:
    – compared to a lot of platforms that i had tested, this one it’s the most legit one.
    – Good and automated cashout system
    – Feedback session to learn from your mistakes
    – new projects every now and then

    Cons:

    – a lot of projects did not pay me at all with the status accepted (valid task)
    – the payrate is too low in some tasks pushing you to task on Lidar tasks.
    – Lidar LiDAR queue is all the time empty knowing that i spent a lot of time on the training and i never had one.
    – You never know how much you will be paid before the tasks, it’s allways after the tasks are reviewd you get some thing that is not worth the time spent on it.

    I wish i can have enough tasks because i spend a lot of time in front of my computer trying to be the first one to get any task available.

     3/5
    0
     3/5
  12. Nicoh Smallz
    January 15th, 2022

    account verification on remotask
    i cant verify account,kindly help

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  13. Brenda Muchiri
    January 12th, 2022

    Amaizing very quick and efficient i jope to earn more with you

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  14. kimsy
    January 11th, 2022

    no verification code sent since yesterday

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  15. George Cozma
    January 7th, 2022

    I completed my task and solved the question but it does’t allow me to submit. And it’s happening from the first task. All seems to be a scam!!!

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  16. Kadabra Ian
    January 3rd, 2022

    I was excited at first that the tasks were in plenty with good pay but no I was mistaken, firstly errors each and every time I try to submit then am being mailed that my accuracy is low and I won’t get any task on that project, the payment is too little and much waste of time. Like seriously is this offering an opportunity to people or just mind game because I spend much of my time in this thing with nothing in return, am working for 0.0? Money for hours, it’s not fair

     2/5
    0
     2/5
  17. Gueckko group
    December 29th, 2021

    illegal activity is being carried out in this site.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  18. Dr Abdul Raheman Ansari
    December 29th, 2021

    hahahahaahhahahahaahhaahhahhahahaahhahahahahaha what a SCAM ?

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  19. Srikanth Gadamalla
    December 29th, 2021

    I have worked in remotasks from a week my weekly payout is done but not reflected in wallet.this is absolutely unfair from remotasks.

     3/5
    0
     3/5
  20. rolide kirk
    December 22nd, 2021

    If a task done has been accepted and it’s rated between 100% – 80% how then on earth would you payout 0.00 USD. Its so frustrating doing all those assignment and still be given nothing in return. I wish the were negative ratings for apps because it definetly deserves that…

     1/5
    0
     1/5

Write Your Review

Your email address will not be published.

This field is required.

This field is required.

0
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.