MGID.com

 4.3/5 (30) 4.3 | 30 reviews

About MGID.com

MGID is a Native Ad network that started in 2008. It has 11 global offices, and its headquarters are in Los Angeles, California, United States.

On their website, MGID claims to have partnered with over 32,000 content websites, and they reach 850 million unique users every month, mostly from Europe, Asia- Pacific, Canada, and the US.

As an advertiser, affiliate marketer, or webmaster, you can use MGID to create brand awareness, monetize your website, grow your site traffic, and much more.

To launch a native ad campaign on this platform, you need to deposit a minimum of $100. If you pay at least $500, you get a dedicated account manager who has experience in the native advertising realm to help you with your campaign.

MGID offers detailed targeting options in the campaign creation process. You can, for example, target your audience through the browser used, geolocation, devices, and OS. 

They also let you limit your campaign budget, clicks per visitor, and even give you the capability to pause your native ad campaign on weekends or after working hours.

MGID uses Cost Per Click (CPC) to charge its clients, which means advertisers only pay if internet users click on their ads.

Top 3 Rated MGID.com Alternatives

PropellerAds.com
 3.1/5 overall
AdClickMedia.com
 3.4/5 overall
ExoClick.com
 2.4/5 overall

All Reviews

  1. Ryan Eggold
    May 23rd, 2022

    MGID is a popular ad network for publishers and is suitable for all types of niches. I have used MGID and other platforms for many years as a publisher and advertiser, so I can compare the quality among them. First of all, I want to mention their support team is very trained to solve any problems. I appreciate them so much! And of course, the high-quality dashboard and all the tools. They provide a wide range of targeting choices and ad formats. There is no minimum site traffic requirement, however, there is a $50 payment threshold.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  2. Henri Morel
    April 25th, 2022

    MGID is a great opportunity for advertisers. But before you joining you have to be ready to pay a sum of at least $100 ( it can be done through PayPal or bank transfer. ) that will go to your advertising budget. If you decide to pay $1000 you will even get a dedicated account manager and other benefits. You can set your bid price for each of MGID’s several targeting classes and the system will automatically place ads on sites where they’re most likely to get clicked. Also, they have some benefits that can help to get ahead of the competition. The dashboard is fast and easy to use and comes with everything managers usually need to get started.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  3. Jos Houtzager
    April 22nd, 2022

    I am a publisher and have been publishing ads on my blog for a long time. I got the best results with Mgid. They support all major ad formats. It’s easy to place banner ads, header ads, and sidebar ads to improve their performance. Mgid CPC and CPM rates range from one to five cents and are even higher for Tier 1 traffic. It offers a high CTR for new websites, and for news and viral websites, CPM can also go up to $1. Payments once a month. Without deceit.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  4. Willem van Staalen
    February 23rd, 2022

    You have to use MGID with Adsense. Believe me, many managers do this and get good results. I often see questions about whether this can be done. The simple answer is yes. You can use Mgid with AdSense. Some people say that your AdSense will be banned, but this is not true at all. While you should follow their guidelines, you can display both Google AdSense and Mgid ads on the same page. The only thing you should keep in mind if you are using both together is to make both of their declarations completely different from each other.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  5. Ali Jones
    February 16th, 2022

    Hello. Glad to share with you my experience with the service. There are several interesting tools on the MGID platform that I use all the time and am satisfied with the quality. For example, this is an opportunity to conduct A / B testing of creatives and pre-landers. There is a price recommendation function. It calculates the actual CPC by analyzing your ad campaign before you put it into rotation. There are advanced tracking options, such as symlink integration, which allows you to set up tracking in 1 click.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  6. Devid Demaj
    January 31st, 2022

    For publishers who only plan to advertise sponsored content. From my experience, I can admit that the average revenue per thousand impressions is 1-3 USD without limits. Advertisements have 100% worldwide fill rates and can be displayed on all devices and in all places. Those familiar with Google AdSense or other display ad networks will likely find familiar territory on the MGID publisher platform with similar features and options available. The support is great, they answer all questions quickly.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  7. Anthony Long
    January 28th, 2022

    The most important benefit of MGID is that it pioneers in native advertising, so you can be confident that you’re using a platform that’s both reliable and reputable. Really good for Europe and Asia region There are some restrictions when using the MGID platform for both publishers and affiliates, but the benefits certainly outweigh the restrictions. There is also available access to Personal Account Manager (deposit $500). However, the support is robust and there are several options available when it comes to contact, including email, contact form, and other messengers. It may not meet everyone’s requirements, but those who looking to benefit from native advertising will get it.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  8. Marshall Hayes
    January 21st, 2022

    I have used to work with MGID (and some other platforms) and I am happy with it. Given that some platforms have reservations in place in relation to what types of payment can be used, it’s good to see a platform that offers almost all popular methods. Ad units can be created, although, for ads to be accepted, it’s important that images of high quality as well as rich and engaging content. But don`t forget about censor, when MGID feels that the advert produced isn’t fit for purpose, it may be rejected, which means the process must be started from scratch. Viewing statistics doesn’t have to be a huge endeavor, thanks to the easy-to-use platform. You have even an option to integrate information into Google Analytics.
    MGID is a network that you must try. I have a good belief, that this network will never turn into a scam.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  9. Viktoriia Germesdorf
    January 13th, 2022

    I have experience with MGID as a publisher and advertiser. I started on another platform (Taboola) but was shocked by poor and rude technical support. Having gained experience there with all these ads, reading the reviews about other instruments for monetizing websites, I decided to switch to MGID. Already 4 years with this platform, and I am happy with the user-friendly interface of the dashboard, a wide range of partners, and other proc.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  10. Patrick Bauski
    December 2nd, 2021

    Going on my third year of using MGID services for boosting brand performance and raising awareness by naturally attracting more attention through native ad placement. Very satisfied overall with the results and definitely plan to keep working with this platform.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  11. Amanda Mills
    November 21st, 2021

    Restructuring is a tough process, particularly when your typical niche is split and diverged into new market segments. But the folks at MGID helped me focus on the right campaign strategies to outperform potential competitors and attract a flow of perfectly targeted customers. Already back in business and growing. So far so good. Good enough for me to leave this review, anyway.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  12. Oliver Wilson
    November 11th, 2021

    I don’t believe in unique or irreplaceable services, particularly when it comes to advertising. And while MGID may be very similar in many ways to a bunch of other ad network platforms, I found the staff of this company to be a real game-changer. The managers here seem to actually take interest in my campaigns, offering alternative viewpoints and solutions I would have never come up with myself. After working with the stale and uninspired support team of Adsense, this platform is a gulp of fresh air! Indeed, it is the people that make the company.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  13. Chris Pichola
    October 29th, 2021

    Platform is super user friendly and makes it easy to set up campaigns. A good selection of audiences to choose from as well and great tips for better performance. The idea of the tool is very cool, especially the way they proposed that our content be discovered by the target audience.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  14. Sergio Strozzi
    October 19th, 2021

    MGID is good. Non-intrusive ads, monetization of both desktop and mobile audience, great support and basically you can negotiate the best terms and conditions for your campaign.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  15. Adrian Meyer
    October 15th, 2021

    After two months of using MGID, I have got an 85% increase in page views in a month’s time and also experienced a decrease in bounce rate by over 60%. I like my manager because he helps me to optimize campaigns for better results. Over that, it offers an alternative to change the situation in the event if one of the positions doesn’t work out. Its client‘s support and client’s benefits help distributors and publicists alike capitalize on the potential. I like MGID because it`s a high level of professionalism.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  16. Charley Foster
    September 27th, 2021

    The pricing is great. Smart bidding systems so that you can choose according to your need and budget, of course. Cool dashboard – everything you need to know upfront, from CPC, spending, and results. It’s very easy to reach your audience wherever. Their policies ensure that only enjoyable, modest content is provided. MGID network is made up of high-quality websites that are similar to our own. This means that we can attract high-quality readers and that the impressions are not wasted on just any other internet user.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  17. Timo Gvasbrenner
    September 20th, 2021

    Hello. I am one of those making money through MGID and over a period of 3 years, I have earned $13,000 (ASIA). If you want MGID to accept into their program, your website should receive at least 5,000 unique visitors per day. Your content should be unique and of high quality and have enough organic traffic. All bad reviews about MGID only from websites with facilitating disturbing, gruesome, or disgusting content.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  18. Peter Bartholus
    September 14th, 2021

    I use MGID on 4 different projects, so I was a publisher and advertiser. Sometimes it seems to me that I know all sides of this platform, but still, I wonder that I haven`t been disappointed and never tried to look for something else. MGID is an effective platform for monetizing websites and increasing audiences, every time I like to run my campaigns. Sometimes I use the qualified support of an account manager and it is always useful.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  19. capner online
    September 21st, 2020

    low CPM rates for southeast Asia publisher

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  20. maksymvitiuk9898
    July 23rd, 2020

    I would like to thanks MGID for such a high support level and respect for their clients. I am confused about why people are lazy to leave a positive comment for this company. A lot of my friends are working with MGID, and they are not only satisfied but happy with the rates and the service. As for me, this is the only company that provides me such a high generated revenue and such professional support from the managers. I am sure that we will continue working and making money together!)

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  21. kinz3856
    July 23rd, 2020

    I just wanted to let you know how fast and helpful MGID staff is. They pay a lot of attention to me and my website. Also, they always give me advices how to make my site more active for users. My manager is Alena. Thanks for their help and support.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  22. Bradley Joe
    July 15th, 2020

    Waste of money, avoid MGID.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  23. iriscollinscollins
    July 13th, 2020

    I like the personal approach and nice rates for the video ads.

    I have Google as well, so it is a pretty nice combination. In case you have some problems write to your account manager. They are good in optimizations.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  24. heinzhummer
    June 16th, 2020

    To be honest I have been using them for years as a publisher on my website

    My account manager has been very responsive

     4/5
    0
     4/5
  25. Nazar Koval
    June 9th, 2020

    it’s a nice company that helps me to monetize my websites and generate income

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  26. sarandanewsnet
    June 5th, 2020

    To be honest this site is very helpful!

    Their support team is very trained to solution your problems. I appreciate them so much!

     3/5
    0
     3/5
  27. friv
    May 27th, 2020

    Mgid is simple amazing. I started as publisher, and I see that my revenue is very good, ok is not good as adsense, but I think Mgid is on second place of all advertising networks after Adsense. Support is great and always with you.Lot of people said that Mgid is scam, no Mgid is not scam, because I have feel that. I am so happy to be with Mgid, because he change my life in better way.Thanks to Mgid, we can earn money from Mgid.I will always stay with Mgid, the best advertising network.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  28. Diananara
    April 2nd, 2020

    I could really tell you that they are converting like crazy lately so be sure to try them out once more if you really need some positive and good results after all, is it something you really can do or not? They are very big, why only one review here!

     4/5
    0
     4/5
  29. ilgfalam
    November 30th, 2019

    3 days to approve ads and sometime more
    very slow support
    also, I registered with an offer to get 25% bonus and they never gave me the bonus
    not to mention the low quality traffic

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  30. dsouza_gavin
    May 10th, 2018

    I wonder how these scammers are still functioning. Recently, I signed up as advertiser at MGID based on paid reviews about them online. I funded my account with 100 USD using credit card. Money has already been deducted from my bank account but MGID dashboard still shows ZERO balance even after 3 days.

    I tried contacting the goons at MGID but till date haven’t received a single response. Guys, please STAY AWAY from these crooks.

     1/5
    0
     1/5

Write Your Review

Your email address will not be published.

This field is required.

This field is required.

0
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.