OutBrain.com

 1.1/5 (17) 1.1 | 17 reviews

About OutBrain.com

Outbrain.com claims to bring connection between online content to the right audience. They cater to the needs of publishers and adversities. For advertisers, they offer services that will promote advertiser’s content and reach new audience which will turn into a buying market. Advertisers just have to follow three steps in order to attain these results and this will start with them, sending the content to outbrain, outbrain will be posting this to their premium and partner websites and advertisers can earn engaged readers back to their websites. As for publishers, they can make use of OutBrain’s mobile ad feature which is designed for audience engagement.

All reviews about OutBrain:

Save

Top 3 Rated OutBrain.com Alternatives

PropellerAds.com
 3.1/5 overall
MGID.com
 4.3/5 overall
AdClickMedia.com
 3.4/5 overall

All Reviews

  1. Yilmaz F.
    July 1st, 2022

    This is not real and they charge for NOTHING, even not having an account with them anymore.
    We tested the service with the native ads, which is the waste of time & money. Don’t fall for this!

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  2. Andrew C.
    May 5th, 2022

    I have been in ecommerce for 10 years and used a host of advertising platforms. Never have i waited over a week with no response to open tickets. Their website says we will get back to you in 24 – 48 hours, complete crap. Dont waste your time and money.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  3. Jane B.
    April 8th, 2022

    You can’t get out of the repetitive commercials unless you log off of what your working on then log back on

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  4. Daryl A.
    February 18th, 2022

    Outbrain uses scam tactics

    1) several boxes appear with different subjects. A “x” appears in the upper right corner. You press that thinking that it’s a close ad button: WRONG! It takes you to that box’s content. If you wait a few moments, the real close button appears, EXCEPT

    2) the actual target area is smaller than in most ads, and if you’re not extremely precise, you’ll get taken to that box’s content.

    3) when closed successfully, you’re not really closed, another group of boxes appear. The close button will eventually appear in the upper left corner, again with an extremely small target area, taking you to that box’s content.

    I understand how advertising works, however, anyone who does business with Outbrain is dealing with a deceptive company using deceptive practices which provides deceptive information to whomever they sell the information to. It also spams me with ads that aren’t relevant to me due to their deceptive practices.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  5. Bill T.
    November 19th, 2020

    In this competitive market, one would think they would strive for service. Its truly awful. I would never do business with outbrain.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  6. Andy L.
    August 2nd, 2020

    I challenged the view figures with outbrain or two reasons
    1) one the number of people they said didnt watch over 30 seconds on my views didn’t match(in any way) normal conversions.

    And 2) more critcally YouTube removing a large number of those views. I can’t prove they were not genuine but YouTube are normally pretty good at spotting this kind of thing.

    The customer service has been shocking and they took full payment in the middle of the dicussions before responding – I would avoid them.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  7. Greg H.
    June 1st, 2020

    I don’t have much else to say other than the above. Took 4 days to get a reply about an issue. The response I got was not helpful at all.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  8. sky k.
    April 13th, 2020

    Outbrain provides excellent service to bloggers and their readers. In addition to that their customer support is always polite and ready to assist you shall any questions arise.

     5/5
    0
     5/5
  9. Jay
    February 22nd, 2019

    Outbrain is a total scam. They get your banking info and then turn you down for advertising without any reason at all.

     0/5
     0/5
  10. Unhappy Advertiser
    October 15th, 2018

    As the other commenter pointed out their creative review process is useless. They reject you without any pointers as to why or any chance for you to amend or resubmit your creative. Avoid like the plague. These companies are obviously making so much money that they just don’t care about new business.

     1/5
     1/5
  11. Colin
    August 8th, 2018

    What a load of shite Outbrain is. Unhelpful rejection process.

    How can you fix your creative, if they don’t give you an idea of why it was rejected. What sort of bawbag operation do they have running over there. Useless – Taboola on the otherhand – so much better.

     1/5
     1/5
  12. Dave Gainford
    May 17th, 2018

    Agree its a scam, 2 days 400 euros complete rip off

     1/5
     1/5
  13. Jd
    October 6th, 2017

    This so called company is a scam. They stole my card info , charged $1 and when that went through they tried for $400 That’s when I caught them and closed my account but they tried for $1050.00 which they didn’t get. I hope they go to prison

     0/5
     0/5
  14. Federico Perez
    September 22nd, 2017

    they say you will dont need to eat this pill if you do this everyday with a photo of a man doing exercise and for some reason it send me to a porn site

     1/5
     1/5
  15. Jamie Delo
    April 28th, 2017

    Complete scam. I was tracking the data on my website, they reported 79 clicks that cost £50 that happened in two days (1 of which the ad was being “verified”) and none of that traffic showed up on my site. Do not use these people

     0/5
     0/5
  16. Greta
    November 8th, 2016

    My experience with OutBrain is very unpleasant, they overcharge! I suggest everyone to be very careful when dealing with them. They charged me 3x more than what I originally ordered.

     2/5
     2/5
  17. Jovanni
    November 8th, 2016

    OutBrain overcharged me – I scheduled my campaign with $10 and after 2 days, I checked it was showing $120 – which is $50 each day. Outrageous!

     1/5
     1/5

Write Your Review

Your email address will not be published.

This field is required.

This field is required.

0
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.