Taboola.com

 1.2/5 (31) 1.2 | 31 reviews

About Taboola.com

Taboola.com is the website behind links such as “sponsored links” or “stories you might like from around the web”, making them a very powerful sponsored content websites globally. Since they started their operations on 2007, their team has exerted efforts in creating the most advanced discovery platform for their customers.

Customers who would sign up for Taboola’s services has the privilege to post their ads in different avenues such as in content discovery widgets, displaying articles or videos or into another publisher or advertiser’s website. And since Taboola already is partners with countless established publishing websites, driving traffic and monetizing such will be easy and systematic for its customers.

All reviews about Taboola:

Save

Top 3 Rated Taboola.com Alternatives

TraffMagic.com
 3.8/5 overall
Webtrafficgeeks.org
 3.6/5 overall
PropellerAds.com
 3.1/5 overall

All Reviews

  1. Jim Barber
    March 3rd, 2020

    Complete and total ripoff. As soon as they get your credit card they start charging and don’t stop until they run through your credit limit. There is no accountability and no way to reverse charges. STAY AWAY!!!!!

     1/5
     1/5
  2. Camandaro
    February 9th, 2020

    Taboola is an absolutely amazing solution.
    Even though some people says bad payments.

     4/5
     4/5
  3. Copernico
    February 9th, 2020

    Yes. Taboola.

     3/5
     3/5
  4. Camino
    July 10th, 2019

    Not a great experience imho, i will give it maybe another try.

     3/5
     3/5
  5. Laura
    March 1st, 2019

    Taboola is a very outdated platform when you compare to other marketing platforms. They don’t include basic features, such as being able to delete a campaign. Then, they have strange rules, such as resuming paused campaigns automatically. This cause me to be charged $800 for a campaign that they launched without any notification.

    They have poor tracking compared to todays standard. No integration with segment.io for example. The account management is shocking.

    I would warn you to stay clear, but the only other option is outbrain which is worst. If you use, be very careful and take every precaution.

     0/5
     0/5
  6. Onam Sharma
    December 26th, 2018

    Man Taboola just ruined my web experience
    Worst experience ever

     1/5
     1/5
  7. sonali
    November 28th, 2018

    Thanx for Taboola review. pls. give me other platform.

     0/5
     0/5
  8. Paderno
    November 7th, 2018

    Taboola is a good solution, i applied for it and had good results.
    Let’s see with the payments, but i feel everything will go smooth.

     3/5
     3/5
    • bill
      January 19th, 2019

      You will never received payment from them. Until I archive the minimum payment is 100$, I found that they are biggest scam company. Stop use Taboola before you feel regret.
      Fucking Taboola

       1/5
       1/5
    • Kim Catt
      February 18th, 2020

      Personally a good experience. I’m not used to this kind of experience, i’m still a newbie when it comes to publishing, but i have to admit that my experience was good. I trust them, i feel that is a good platform, and i suggest them. I give 4 stars because i have still to understand some things.

       4/5
       4/5
  9. amasd
    November 3rd, 2018

    good

     5/5
     5/5
  10. whitney boudreaux
    October 30th, 2018

    Talks about free and then offers a quote. If it is free, then I do not need a quote, I already have one.

     1/5
     1/5
  11. T. Alexander
    October 22nd, 2018

    Dont Do It!
    Draining my credit account After I told them to stop!
    The worst customer service on the planet..A pure Rip OFF!!!

     0/5
     0/5
  12. Luis Sousa
    September 19th, 2018

    I was creating a campaign. Items and audiences were still missing but Taboola created it without my approval and launched the campaign.
    When I realised this, I paused the campaign immediately, and the total was 170usd. However they started it again and kept it running until midnight, causing my bill to increase to 477usd.
    We had a big increase of traffic in our site with ZERO conversions. This shows that they just spat the inefficient ad that they created everywhere in the web, outside the defined countries and audience, just to make scam money.

     1/5
     1/5
    • jack d benisi
      October 8th, 2018

      Sorry to hear this news….I was considering using Toobla but after I got screwed by UpWork.com I thought it best to do a bit of research first….I wish you better success in the future….AND do NOT go to UpWork…they suck

       0/5
       0/5
  13. Shy
    July 31st, 2018

    I don’t see how any one could even get noticed using Taboola. Anytime I have ever clicked on a site sponsored by Taboola, I have to close it before even the first page opens as the lag is simply horrible. I would advise the people considering Taboola as a means of “getting noticed” to avoid Taboola. No one can “notice” your ad if the page loads so slowly that it frustrates the user to the point that they back out of the page and don’t attempt to reopen it.

     0/5
     0/5
    • Adrian K Turner
      August 23rd, 2018

      Taboola is the worst launch engine on the face of the internet. I totally agree that it just spins spins spins and never loads the web page. When I am on MSN and see a story I want to read, I cringe every time I realize it is TABOOLA. In two words; They Suck.

       0/5
       0/5
  14. George R Farr
    June 18th, 2018

    I am not an advertiser on Taboola, but I think that their methods of advertising on Huffpost are pathetic. Whenever I see “Sponsored by” I make sure that I don’t click on it.

     1/5
     1/5
  15. Darrell Ferguson
    June 15th, 2018

    Taboola sent me an email saying my campaign was rejected, so I went with another service. Then I got a notice that Taboola charged me over $100/week. Their site says my ad got hundreds of clicks, and yet Youtube says that my landing page only got a couple of views.

     0/5
     0/5
  16. mahesh k
    May 31st, 2018

    oh my god, you save my $100 dew, thanks for review.

     0/5
     0/5
  17. Drew
    November 3rd, 2017

    Pathetic and criminal. The platform itself is slow as a snail. Also, If you like getting lots of fake leads from Africa and India – try it. It is amazingly expensive, does nothing, and watch out – if you fill out a wrong box, or click ‘accelerated’ – even with a monthly spending limit of $250, it’ll hit you up for $100 a day. It charged me almost $1000 in a week. Complete and utter waste of money – the leads are fake – and no refunds are available when they over-charge you to criminal proportions. USING THIS PLATFORM IS HIGHLY DISCOURAGED. The biggest mistake I’ve made in business in 5 years.

     1/5
     1/5
    • Anonymous
      March 19th, 2018

      Thanks for your honesty Drew. Sounds like you just saved me a bundle!

       0/5
       0/5
    • Ciprian
      August 15th, 2018

      Hello Drew, same problems here.Do you know other platform to advertise that worth the money?

       0/5
       0/5
      • Bravisma
        January 5th, 2019

        Facebook and AdWords are the best platforms

         0/5
         0/5
    • jack
      October 8th, 2018

      Sounds no different than the thieves at upwork.com

       0/5
       0/5
    • Joan
      November 25th, 2018

      Thanks Drew! I was just about to sign up with them! If anyone knows another good advertise/marketing source, please post here!

       0/5
       0/5
    • Debbie
      March 8th, 2019

      Omg. Thank you for this review. I was considering using Taboola, but thought to check out the reviews first.
      Much appreciated 🙂

       0/5
       0/5
  18. John
    October 20th, 2017

    Hmmm. I just signed up and I have had my article approved. My Taboola control panel says that I received 4 clicks and has charged me for them. When I check my Google analytics it says that those clicks have come from Israel! This is not a country I am targeting and it happens to be the same Country that the CEO is from. I suspect this service operates click fraud.

     1/5
     1/5
  19. Eu.
    October 5th, 2017

    When they send you a contract to sign, make sure they don’t lock you with any mandatory period of time to run them.
    Even if their representative agree on dropping some of the conditions from the contract make sure you’ll have that in writing. They will not honor their promises unless it is in writing.
    If you’ll decide to drop them, they will not pay the money they still owe you, which is about month and a half of your traffic. You will not see those money.
    I’d recommend to use some other ad providers, Taboola pays about the same or less, but not honest with their payments if you go away from them.

     1/5
     1/5
  20. Dipesh
    September 13th, 2017

    Bad payment! Don’t get taboola revContent is far better than taboola.
    Taboola gives you good revenue, but they didn’t pay in time.

    I plan to stop using taboola then they put my $9k in the hold and did not pay me.

    If you thinking to use taboola then just go for revContent, ZergNet.

     0/5
     0/5
  21. Joseph
    October 31st, 2016

    I’ve used them and got varied results. Now I’m confused – not really sure if they are sending traffic or I’m getting correct data. I plan to try other companies as well to compare results.

     5/5
     5/5

Write Your Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This field is required.

This field is required.

0