Appen.com

 1/5 (8) 1.0 | 8 reviews

About Appen.com

Appen is a technology-based micro work jobs platform that provides managed services for all of your AI needs. It delivers training data and data collection and datasets via platform overview, crowd management and expertise.

Specialising in computer vision, NLP and speech, and search relevance, Appen is used within a whole range of sectors. These include retail, financial services, automotive, tech, government and healthcare industries. Machine learning no longer needs to be an option for multinational, large businesses when services like Appen provide the right training data. But that’s not all Appen does.

You can ask for help with other AI-related tasks like categorising social media content and moderating pictures or text. Use their transcription services or label data to make your artificial intelligence systems work to the highest standards. This isn’t the place to come for a virtual assistant, but it is definitely the right address for future tech.

Top 3 Rated Appen.com Alternatives

NeoBux.com
 2.4/5 overall
ClixSense.com
 1.9/5 overall
Fiverr.com
 1.6/5 overall

All Reviews

  1. Bella M (Bella)
    October 19th, 2021

    Paid an amount beneath the minimum wage in American dollars in Europe for Dutch and Scandinavian jobs. Who are u people kidding? You also have to do a entire test which takes up more than 2 hours of ur time and only at the end of this so called test do u get to read the payment info which isn’t even worth it. If u’d like to make the people who created appen richer by slaving away, go ahead.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  2. Mick Andriat
    October 14th, 2021

    their site is very confusing, interface change each time you try to log in and fully of bugs and technical problems with their site

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  3. Jose
    October 11th, 2021

    Slavery in the 21st century.

    Yes, slavery has not yet been abolished. If you like your intelligence to be systematically abused and getting ridiculous paid (or may not cos you will never know till the end of the month) after long working hours, then work for Appen.

    They are the masters of making you feel like a useless piece of object!!!

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  4. Cynthia
    October 4th, 2021

    They would not send the link to my mobile phone to get started. Then they banned me. When I hadn’t even got started. But from the look of these other reviews they did me a favor. I already took them off my PayPal.

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  5. A normal guy
    September 30th, 2021

    <70 USD for appr. ten months, with multiple issues on multiple batches and multiple sessions…

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  6. Justin davis
    August 30th, 2021

    This work at home opportunity is a joke. They’re obviously having serious technical issues. Any recent positive reviews you’re seeing are just damage control from the company. STAY AWAY!

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  7. Vikita Korinza
    August 30th, 2021

    I completed and deleted my profile as soon as I registered. This company has no good intent. I’ve saved screenshots of the signup experience. First, they require you to scan a barcode with a smart device without telling you why as part of registration process. then they ask if the email you’ve signed up with is the one you use to communicate with your family and friends and they are picking exact IP address details. Why would they need all that for sign up?

     1/5
    0
     1/5
  8. No one
    August 29th, 2021

    This is the worst company even tried to get on with they tell you how about stories that they are working on your account but they don’t do it they are so slow they don’t answer your text or email they are bad company to work for they’ll get back with you or anything the post hiring manager don’t care about anything everything I can do is beware tell you to beware of the company

     1/5
    0
     1/5

Write Your Review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This field is required.

This field is required.

0
This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.